Ahmed El-Salamouny - Sketches of Rio


Ahmed El-Salamouny - Sketches of Rio

Product no.: 319.1377.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

14.80
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

For aficionados and connoisseurs of Latin American guitar music, this nylon string virtuoso and founder of the “Brazilian Guitar Project” has long been a well known entity, thanks to his professional workshops, his informative music books and not least, his international concerts.

His elegant nylon string playing, which reveals a profound experience of classical music without shrinking before improvisation, possesses a fiery intensity and fascinating rhythmic patterns, coupled with typical Latin American joy at playing, as well as very centered concentration in the classical passages.

Together with Pedro Tagliani, he creates densely woven cascades of sound on “Sketches Of Rio” that serve as a foundation for enthralling solo segments enriched by percussionist Gilson de Assis. The artist has chosen interpretations of Dilmerando Reis, Baden Powell and Tom Jobim this time, in addition to his own compositions.

Altogether, this turns “Sketches Of Rio” into a musical voyage of discovery full of fire and power, charm and elegance.

Additional product information

recorded: 2006
Musicians:

Ahmed El-Salamouny: guitar
Pedro Tagliani: guitar
Gilson de Assis: percussion


Customers who bought this product also bought

Guinga - Roendopinho
14.80 *
*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Latin / South America, Ahmed El-Salamouny

Ahmed El-Salamouny - Sketches of Rio


Ahmed El-Salamouny - Sketches of Rio

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1377.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2-5 Werktagen lieferbar

14,80
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

Liebhabern und Kennern lateinamerikanischer Gitarrenmusik ist der Nylonstringvirtuose und Begründer des „Brazilian Guitar Project“ durch seine kompetenten Workshops, seine informativen Notenausgaben und nicht zuletzt durch weltweite Konzerte längst ein Begriff.

El-Salamounys elegantes Nylonstring-Spiel, das eine fundierte Auseinandersetzung mit der Klassik zeigt, aber auch Improvisation nicht scheut, besitzt feurige Intensität und eine faszinierende Rhythmik, gepaart mit typischer lateinamerikanischer Spielfreude, sowie eine große in sich ruhende Konzentration bei klassischen Elementen.

Zusammen mit seinem zweiten Gitarristen Pedro Tagliani erzeugt er dicht verwobene Klangkaskaden als Basis für berauschende Solo-Einlagen, die vom Perkussionisten Gilson de Assis bereichert werden. Dafür hat der Wahlmünchner neben eigenen Kompositionen diesmal Interpretationen von Dilermando Reis, Baden Powell und Tom Jobim ausgesucht.

All das macht ‚Sketches Of Rio’ zu einer musikalischen Erlebnisreise voller Feuer und Kraft, Anmut und Eleganz.

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2006
Musiker:

Ahmed El-Salamouny: guitar
Pedro Tagliani: guitar
Gilson de Assis: percussion


Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

Guinga - Roendopinho
14,80 *
*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Latin / South America, Ahmed El-Salamouny