Michel Haumont - Héritage


Michel Haumont - Héritage

Product no.: 319.1511.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

14.80
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Language always works with categorisations; good music, on the other hand, resonates freely beyond all concepts. This is what also makes it so difficult to talk about Michel Haumont's guitar-playing artistry. This Frenchman's foundation is formed by completely laid-back finger-picking in the American tradition of Chet Atkins, for example. When his one-man orchestra on six strings gets going, a relaxed and yet crystal-clear tone immediately transforms even the smallest run into a summer breeze. Magical melodies, from the "Louisiana Rag" and "Country Waltz" to "Rendez-vous à Paris", simply appear to flow out of this man's fingers; stunning facility is always seasoned with just a trace of melancholy.

One doesn't have to be a guitar specialist to enjoy the easy-going polyphony of a samba like "Singapore Sling". Nor does one have to be a folk fan to fall for Haumont's consistent limitation to a single acoustic guitar. No, for the same thing applies to him as to the Beatles: if one is oneself just a little bit alive, it will be possible to sense the wonderful vitality of these sounds. And if the listener sometimes imagines himself/herself on a veranda in rural Tennessee or strolling through the historic section of a European town, then only one category applies to Haumont's music: irresistible.

No, Michel Haumont is not an innovator of the acoustic guitar. But he cultivates and maintains the heritage of Chet Atkins, Marcel Dadi and other great American and French soloists on six strings with incomparable charm and style. Ragtime and swing, folk, the waltz and a touch of European melancholy flow out of the hands of this uniquely melodious musician so easily that his new album automatically makes one think of the Beatles. For the same is true of his music as for theirs: whoever is a little bit alive will feel that it is profoundly vital.

Additional product information

recorded: 2013
time: 39:35
Musicians:

Michel Haumount: guitar


Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Michel Haumont, Traditional Picking

Michel Haumont - Héritage


Michel Haumont - Héritage

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1511.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2-5 Werktagen lieferbar

14,80
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Sprache arbeitet immer mit Kategorisierungen; gute Musik dagegen schwingt frei jenseits aller Begriffe. Das macht es auch so schwer, über die Gitarrenkunst eines Michel Haumont zu reden. Vollkommen gelassenes Fingerpicking in der amerikanischen Tradition eines Chet Atkins bildet bei dem Franzosen die entspannte Grundlage; wenn sein Ein-Mann-Orchester auf sechs Saiten loslegt, verwandelt ein gelöster und doch sonnenklarer Ton augenblicklich noch den kleinsten Lauf zur sommerlichen Brise. Zauberhafte Melodien vom „Louisiana Rag“ über den „Country Waltz“ bis zum „Rendez-vous à Paris“ scheinen dem Mann einfach nur so aus den Fingern zu fließen; umwerfende Leichtigkeit ist stets abgeschmeckt mit einer Messerspitze Melancholie.

Man muss nicht vom (Gitarren-)Fach sein, um die lässige Polyphonie einer Samba wie „Singapore Sling“ zu genießen. Man muss auch gar kein Folk-Fan sein, um Haumonts konsequenter Beschränkung auf eine einzige Akustikgitarre zu verfallen. Nein, denn für den Mann gilt Ähnliches wie für die Beatles: Man muss eigentlich nur selbst ein wenig lebendig sein, um diese Klänge als wunderbar belebend zu empfinden. Und wenn der Hörer sich manchmal zugleich versetzt wähnt auf eine Veranda im ländlichen Tennessee oder in den Schlendergang durch eine europäische Altstadt, dann trifft auf Haumonts Musik nur eine Kategorie zu: unwiderstehlich.

Nein, Michel Haumont ist kein Erneuerer der Akustikgitarre. Aber er verwaltet das Erbe von Chet Atkins, Marcel Dadi und anderen großen amerikanischen und französischen Solisten auf sechs Saiten mit unvergleichlichem Charme und Stil. Ragtime und Swing, Folk, Walzer und ein Hauch europäischer Melancholie fließen diesem einzigartigen Melodiker so leicht von der Hand, dass man auch bei seinem neuen Album unwillkürlich an die Beatles denkt. Denn auch für seine Musik gilt: Wer nur ein wenig lebendig ist, wird sie als zutiefst belebend empfinden.

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2013
Spielzeit: 39:35
Musiker:

Michel Haumount: guitar


Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Michel Haumont, Traditional Picking, AGN, Ausgewählte CD-Produktionen der letzten Zeit