Peter Autschbach - You and Me


Peter Autschbach - You and Me

Product no.: 319.1518.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

14.80
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

Peter: "My new album was recorded entirely without overdubs. You hear 'only' one guitar at a time here, which makes this CD an intimate musical statement. The 13 titles of the CD are all calm acoustic guitar pieces; what they have in common is the beautiful sound of my Striebel guitars, harmonic variety - which is very important to me - and the emotional depth of the music.

Alongside five compositions of my own, there are many interpretations of well-known ballads in the typical Autschbach style (including those of the Beatles, Eric Clapton and Elton John).
Encouraged by many statements at my solo concerts, I can also be heard on my new album as a singer in the well-known songs 'Suitcase Blues', 'Over The Rainbow' and 'You’ve Got A Friend'. My re-harmonisations of the two last-named pieces have resulted in many requests on YouTube for sheet music/tabs for playing. Transcriptions were then made, already a very popular topic at several of my workshops. I am especially delighted and proud of the precise reproduction of my playing on the recording of 'You And Me' and grateful for the support by the fantastic singer Samira Saygili, who lives in Istanbul, in two songs ('Quiet Now' and 'Your Song'). I like accompanying Samira very much because she sings wonderfully, listens well and is very amusing."
 
Peter Autschbach, a true guru of the six-string scene for years, has achieved an outstanding reputation with his own compositions – which can be heard on nine CDs fulsomely praised by critics and audiences alike. The extremely successful teaching book author and workshop instructor presents practical, lived musicality on his solo programme "You And Me“ in a very charming way. Both his compositions and his interpretations of well-known pieces show a cultivated profile and full-bodied musical language. This music is arranged in a complex manner, full of unexpected turns of phrase with a pulsating groove. With elegant soloistic phrasing and fascinating dynamics, chords and melodies melt into guitar pieces of a highly pictorial, vivid radiance. Alongside his soloistic activites, Peter Autschbach is also celebrating great success as part of a guitar duo with Ralf Illenberger, who lives in Arizona; their joint album "No Boundaries" was released in 2012. The two guitarists are now working on their second CD "One Mind", the publication of which is planned for autumn 2014. Recently, Peter Autschbach has also been accompanying Martin Kolbe, formerly of the Kolbe/Illenberger Duo, with emphasis concentrating on his fascinating voice in his new, rock-influenced acoustic songs. With Kolbe, Peter Autschbach recorded the latter's comeback album "Songs from the Inside" in February 2014.

Additional product information

recorded: 2014
time: 51:17
Musicians:

Peter Autschbach: guitars, vocals
Samira Saygili: vocals


Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Peter Autschbach, Modern Fingerstyle

Peter Autschbach - You and Me


Peter Autschbach - You and Me

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1518.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2-5 Werktagen lieferbar

14,80
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

Peter: „Mein neues Album wurde gänzlich ohne Overdubs eingespielt. Hier hört man jeweils ‚nur‘ eine Gitarre, was diese CD zu einem intimen musikalischen Statement macht. Die 13 Titel der CD sind allesamt ruhige Akustikgitarrenstücke; was sie verbindet, ist der schöne Klang meiner Striebel-Gitarren, harmonische Vielfalt, die mir sehr wichtig ist und die emotionale Tiefe der Musik.
Es gibt neben fünf Eigenkompositionen viele Interpretationen bekannter Balladen im typischen Autschbach-Stil (u.a. von den Beatles, Eric Clapton und Elton John).

Ermuntert durch viele Statements bei meinen Solokonzerten hört man mich auf meinem neuen Album auch als Sänger, und zwar bei den bekannten Songs ‚Suitcase Blues‘, ‚Over The Rainbow‘ und ‚You’ve Got A Friend‘. Meine Reharmonisationen der beiden letztgenannten Stücke haben auf YouTube schon viele Anfragen nach Noten/Tabs zum Nachspielen bekommen. Daraufhin wurden Transkriptionen erstellt, die bereits ein sehr beliebtes Thema bei einigen meiner Workshops waren. Ich freue mich sehr auf das Erscheinen von ‚You And Me‘, denn die Aufnahmen, auf die ich sehr stolz bin, geben mein Spiel sehr genau wieder. Bei zwei Songs (‚Quiet Now‘ und ‚Your Song‘) hat mich die in Istanbul lebende fantastische Sängerin Samira Saygili unterstützt. Ich begleite Samira sehr gern, denn sie singt toll, hört gut zu und sie ist sehr lustig.“

Peter Autschbach, seit Jahren ein wahrer Guru der Sechs-Saiten-Szene, hat sich mit eigenen Kompositionen einen hervorragenden Ruf erspielt – nachzuhören auf neun CDs, die von Kritik und Publikum überschwänglich gelobt werden. Der äußerst erfolgreiche Lehrbuchautor und Workshop-Dozent präsentiert in seinem Solo-Programm „You And Me“ auf höchst sympathische Art gelebte Musikalität. Sowohl seine Kompositionen als auch seine Interpretationen bekannter Stücke zeigen eine kultivierte Handschrift und vollmundige Tonsprache. Die Musik ist komplex arrangiert, voller unerwarteter Wendungen und mit angenehmem Groove. Mit eleganten solistischen Phrasierungen und faszinierender Dynamik verschmelzen Akkorde und Melodien zu Gitarrenstücken von hoher bildhafter Ausstrahlung. Neben seinen solistischen Aktivitäten feiert Peter Autschbach im Gitarrenduo mit dem in Arizona lebenden Gitarristen Ralf Illenberger große Erfolge, das gemeinsame Album „No Boundaries“ erschien 2012. Die beiden arbeiten gerade an ihrer zweiten CD „One Mind“, deren Veröffentlichung für den Herbst 2014 geplant ist. Neuerdings begleitet Peter Autschbach auch Martin Kolbe, den zweiten Mitstreiter des ehemaligen Duos Kolbe/Illenberger, der sich bei seinen neuen, rockigen Akustik-Songs vor allem auf seine faszinierende Stimme konzentriert. Mit Kolbe nahm Peter Autschbach im Februar 2014 dessen Comeback-Album „Songs from the Inside“ auf.
 

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2014
Spielzeit: 51:17
Musiker:

Peter Autschbach: guitars, vocals
Samira Saygili: vocals


Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Peter Autschbach, Modern Fingerstyle