Ramon Goose - Blues and Spirituals

Product no.: 319.1522.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

9.90
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Like hardly another musical style, the Blues has developed from its origins as music of the Black population of North America into a universal musical means of expression for musicians all over the world.

An impressive representative of the younger generation of Blues is the British guitarist and singer/songwriter Ramon Goose, born in 1977. With "Blues and Spirituals", Goose, who especially became well known around the turn of the century with his band NuBlues, is now presenting a solo album that brings together the entire musical range and fascination of this music. The album with its 12 titles offers traditional numbers and several of Ramon's own songs, some of them recorded purely soloistically and others groovy and full of drive, supported by the bass, drums, piano and backing vocals of his musician friends. Ramon starts with an homage to Blind Blake, with whose "Police Dog Blues" he records the earthy sound of the Delta Blues; he then lends the right soul to "I Want Jesus To Walk With Me" with wonderful pickings, gentle slides and a voice full of feeling.

Whether jazzy and funky as in "Take Me Out The City" or with groovy slide sounds as in "Going Home“, with prancing Ragtime as in "Angelina" and Robert Johnson's "Kind Hearted Woman", with which he leads us right into a smoky blues cellar with his band – Ramon Goose shows nearly all the facets of the Blues – and he masters them all.

 

Additional product information

recorded: 2014
time: 48:36

Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Acoustic Blues, Acoustic Blues, Singer / Songwriter

Ramon Goose - Blues and Spirituals


Ramon Goose - Blues and Spirituals

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1522.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2-5 Werktagen lieferbar

9,90
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Wie kaum ein anderer Musikstil hat sich der Blues von seinen Ursprüngen als Musik der schwarzen Bevölkerung Nordamerikas zu einer universellen musikalischen Ausdrucksweise für Musiker weltweit entwickelt.

Ein beeindruckender Vertreter der jüngeren Generation of Blues ist der 1977 geborene britische Gitarrist und Singer/Songwriter Ramon Goose. Mit „Blues and Spirituals“ legt Goose, der um die Jahrtausendwende vor allem mit seiner Band NuBlues bekannt wurde, nun ein Solo-Album vor, das die gesamte musikalische Bandbreite und Faszination dieser Musik in sich vereint. Das Album mit seinen 12 Titeln bietet Traditionals und eigene Songs, mal rein solistisch eingespielt, mal groovig und voller Drive unterstützt durch Bass, Drums, Piano und Backing Vocals befreundeter Musiker. Ramon startet mit einer Hommage an Blind Blake, bei dessen „Police Dog Blues“ er den erdigen Sound des Delta Blues aufnimmt, um dem folgenden „I Want Jesus To Walk With Me“ mit wundervollen Pickings, sanften Slides und seiner gefühlvollen Stimme den richtigen Soul zu verleihen.

Ob jazzig und funky, wie bei „Take Me Out The City“, ob mit groovenden Slide-Sounds wie bei  „Going Home“, mit tänzelndem Ragtime wie bei „Angelina“ oder Robert Johnsons „Kind Hearted Woman“, bei dem er uns mit seiner Band direkt in einen rauchigen Blueskeller entführt – Ramon Goose zeigt nahezu alle Facetten des Blues – und er beherrscht sie alle.

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2014
Spielzeit: 48:36

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Acoustic Blues, Acoustic Blues