Tobias Burger - Sommerweg


Tobias Burger - Sommerweg

Product no.: 319.1524.2

In stock.

9.90
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

The songwriter and guitarist Tobias Burger is now presenting his second album, released by Acoustic Music Records, entitled "Sommerweg" (Summer Path). The texts of his songs are soft, gentle, personal and yet so generally and aptly formulated that nearly anyone who suffers melancholy and asks questions concerning life and oneself will be able to identify with it. "Words will be like rain - the sharp ones hit you too much, like a whip, and the splendid one just seep in towards their goal - words will be like rain..." as we hear in his fourth song.

Burger has prominent musical support on this CD from none other than Ian Melrose, who is responsible for the beautiful ensemble arrangements and his contribution on the guitar, as well as a subtle use of mandolin, low whistles, bass and percussion. With some pieces, the music gains additional depth and intensity thanks to Kerstin Blodig's reserved vocal inserts and Manfred Leuchter's accordion playing.

With "Sommerweg", Burger shows with what tender simplicity and varied trenchancy songs can be accompanied. This is a stimulating, dreamy album, not only for those who like to hear poetic songs, but also for those who are ready to be inspired by the accompaniments of those songs.


 

Additional product information

recorded: 2014
time: 50:16
Musicians:

Tobias Burger: voices, guitar
Ian Melrose: acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, mandoline, bass, low whistle, percussion
Kerstin Blodig: voices
Manfred Leuchter: accordion


Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Singer / Songwriter, Tobias Burger, Singer / Songwriter

Tobias Burger - Sommerweg


Tobias Burger - Sommerweg

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1524.2

Auf Lager.

9,90
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Mit „Sommerweg“ legt der Liedermacher und Gitarrist Tobias Burger sein zweites Album bei Acoustic Music Records vor. Die Texte seiner Lieder sind weich, zart, persönlich und doch so allgemein und treffend formuliert, dass wohl jeder, der Melancholie und Fragen über das Leben und sich selbst zulässt, sich darin wiederfindet. „Worte werden wie Regen sein – die scharfen treffen peitschend zu viel, die trefflichen nur sickern ein bis ans Ziel – Worte werden wie Regen sein…“ heißt es in einem seiner dreizehn Songs.

Prominente musikalische Unterstützung erhält Burger auf dieser CD von niemand Geringerem als Ian Melrose, der für die wunderschönen Ensemble-Arrangements verantwortlich zeichnet und zugleich Gitarre und – dezent eingesetzt – Mandoline, Low Whistles, Bass und Perkussion beigesteuert hat. Bei einigen Stücken gewinnt die Musik durch Kerstin Blodigs zurückhaltende Gesangseinlagen und das Akkordeon von Manfred Leuchter zusätzlich an Tiefe und Intensität.

Mit „Sommerweg“ zeigt Burger, wie zärtlich schlicht und zugleich variantenreich und pointiert man Lieder singen und begleiten kann. Ein anregendes, verträumtes Album nicht nur für die, die gerne poetische Lieder hören, sondern auch für die, die sich für die Begleitung eigener Songs inspirieren lassen möchten.
 

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2014
Spielzeit: 50:16
Musiker:

Tobias Burger: voices, guitar
Ian Melrose: acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, mandoline, bass, low whistle, percussion
Kerstin Blodig: voices
Manfred Leuchter: accordion


Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Singer / Songwriter, Tobias Burger, Singer / Songwriter