Michael Sagmeister - Power of Resistance


Michael Sagmeister - Power of Resistance

Product no.: 319.1586.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

14.80
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Just in time for the fortieth anniversary of his stage debut, guitar icon Michael Sagmeister has released this album that really does justice to the occasion. On “Power of Resistance”, this jazz and fusion guitarist not only shines because of his technical perfection. Above all, he demonstrates his musical maturity, his deep feeling for sonority, and his lyrical powers.

There are a total of fifteen cuts, eleven of which are his own compositions, and they reveal jazz guitar-playing of the first water. Sagmeister juxtaposes scales and harmonic sequences in a manner that is both virtuosic and incredibly relaxed. He creates themes, improvises around and with them, ultimately returning to their source. This album, which was recorded on a jazz guitar with some cuts on a Spanish guitar, delivers perfect, balanced and solid sounds.

Along for the recording are some of Sagmeister's musical companions and partners in rhythm, like Michael Küttner on drums and Thomas Heidepriem on bass. Their grooves and fills provide support for the master's line and emit a feeling of musical intimacy that becomes more audible bar after bar. And when singer Antonella Dorio joins the trio for vocals in two of the cuts, then Sagmeister steps back and gets in line to give her right-of-way and accompany her voice in the truest sense of the word. It is really hard to resist “Power Of Resistance”.

 

Additional product information

recorded: 2018
time: 01:11:41
Musicians:

Michael Sagmeister: guitars
Michael Küttner: drums, percussion
Thomas Heidepriem: bass
Antonella Dorio: vocals


Customers who bought this product also bought

Hense Happy Turtle Pick
from 13.90 *
*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Michael Sagmeister, Solo Jazz Guitar, CDs

Michael Sagmeister - Power of Resistance


Neu

Michael Sagmeister - Power of Resistance

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1586.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2-5 Werktagen lieferbar

14,80
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Pünktlich zu seinem vierzigsten Bühnenjubiläum veröffentlicht Gitarrenikone Michael Sagmeister ein Album, das diesem Anlass mehr als gerecht wird. Auf „Power of Resistance” brilliert der Jazz- und Fusion-Gitarrist nicht nur mit seiner technischen Perfektion, er zeigt vor allem seine ganze musikalische Reife, klangliche Empathie und lyrische Kraft.

Insgesamt fünfzehn Titel, elf davon Eigenkompositionen, zeigen Jazzgitarre auf höchstem Niveau. Skalen und Akkordfolgen lässt Sagmeister dabei ein virtuoses und zugleich unglaublich entspanntes Verhältnis eingehen. Er kreiert Themen, umkreist und umspielt sie improvisatorisch, um immer wieder zu ihrem Ursprung zurückzukehren. Vornehmlich auf seiner Jazzgitarre, bei wenigen Nummern auch mit der Nylonstring eingespielt, erleben wir ein Album von klanglicher Perfektion, Ausgewogenheit und Dichte.

Mit von der Partie sind Sagmeisters musikalische Weggefährten und Rhythmuspartner Michael Küttner an den Drums sowie Thomas Heidepriem am Bass, deren Grooves und Fills sein Spiel tragen und eine musikalische Vertrautheit ausstrahlen, die mit jedem Takt hörbar wird. Und wenn Sängerin Antonella Dorio das Trio bei zwei Nummern gesanglich ergänzt, nimmt Sagmeister sich zurück und reiht sich ein, um ihr den Vortritt zu lassen und ihren Gesang im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes zu begleiten. „Power of Resistance“ kann man nur schwer widerstehen.

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2018
Spielzeit: 01:11:41
Musiker:

Michael Sagmeister: guitars
Michael Küttner: drums, percussion
Thomas Heidepriem: bass
Antonella Dorio: vocals


Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Michael Sagmeister, Startseite, Neuheiten, CDs, Solo Jazz Guitar