Gregor Hilden Band - Live at the Luna Bar

Product no.: DVD4009

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2-5 working days

Special Price!
lowest price within the past 30 days 19.90 €
You save 4.97 €
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: Shipping costs outside Europe, Shipping Costs Europe (EU), Shipping Costs (Germany), Shipping costs Europe (non-EU)

For almost 25 years now, the Münster-born guitarist has been setting the tone in the German scene. He has played with the big boys, such as Rory Gallagher, Albert Collins and Jerry Lee Lewis, and has revealed various sources of influence on his exquisite albums, from Peter Green to Larry Carlton.
In 2006 the bandleader presents his first DVD production and besides his quartet, he has invited some top-notch guests, such as Johnny Rogers, Harriet Lewis, Wilson B. and Keith Dunn. The Gregor Hilden Band has a stunning musical grasp and a great deal of joy at playing, producing a captivating mix of styles ranging from traditional and modern blues to jazz, soul and swing.
Gregor Hilden’s elegant guitar playing, his cultivated and sensitive solos, his perfectly targeted phrasings and his natural tone demonstrate consummate maturity and deeply-felt musicality. It’s a fascinating concert, which will swell the heart of every blues fan.


Video samples:

Sample 1 (0,75 MB, Format: MPG-4) · Sample 2 (1,12 MB, Format: MPG-4) · Sample 3 (0,93 MB, Format: MPG-4)


1. Stick With Me 8:06 feat. Wilson B., voc. (Sweet’n’Sour vocal version)
2. Shufflin’ 6:50 ‧ feat. Wilson B., voc. (vocal version)
3. Golden Voice Blues 5:30
4. Ocean Breeze Motel 8:31
5. Zak 4:13
6. Mature Blues 5:35 feat. Keith Dunn, harp
7. Leaving This Town 4:30 feat. Johnny Rogers, voc.
8. Little Funky Thang 8:15 feat. Christian Kappe, trumpet
9. Jammin’ 4:41 feat. Keith Dunn, harp
10. One More Time 3:48 feat. Johnny Rogers, voc. Christian Kappe, trump
11. New York Blues 3:29 feat. Christian Kappe, trumpet
12. Beale Street Strut 6:29 feat. Thomas Feldmann, harp
13. In The Heart Of The City 6:44 feat. Harriet Lewis, voc. Thomas Feldmann, sax
14. Blue Clouds 4:06 ‧

Bonus Tracks:
15. Beale Street Strut 7:35 (alternate version)
16. Shufflin‘ 2:47 (guitar solo, alternate version)'
17. In The Heart Of The City 2:35

Customers who bought this product also bought

Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Live DVDs, Gregor Hilden