Guinga - Roendopinho


New

Guinga - Roendopinho

Product no.: 319.1525.2

In stock.
Can be shipped within 2 - 5 working days

14.80
Price includes VAT, plus delivery


Possible delivery methods: Delivery outside Europe, Delivery Europe (EU), Standard Germany, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Guinga is a acrobat of tones; his music sounds light and weightless, with strange-sounding harmonic progressions representing something really new in Brazilian music. He continues to develop the classical Brazilian music of a Heitor Villa-Lobos, the chôro of a  Garoto and the bossa nova of a Tom Jobim, and distils a new essence out of it.
He himself designates his work on this music with the play on words that gives this CD its name: Roendopinho (roendo = gnawing, chewing and pinho = pine wood – also a slang word for guitar). It is a metaphoric term that stands for the scars and markings that arise during the creative process of composing with the guitar.

Space does not allow a complete listing of the famous interpreters of his songs. Some of the most important names are Ivan Lins, Sérgio Mendes and Chico Buarque.

With the 15 titles of this CD, Guinga presents new pieces - like the Chôro ("Chôro No. 2"),  liberated from his otherwise so constant rhythmical language, or the Ellingtoniana, in which one seems to hear "In A Sentimental Mood" by Duke shimmering through.  But there are also well-known, older works like the complex, jazzy "Cheio de Dedos" (Many Fingers) and the wonderfully elegiac "Lendas Brasileiras" (Brasilian Legends), on which he collaborated with one of Brazil's best poets and text authors, Aldir Blanc.

The high art of Guinga is the art of enabling virtuosity to sound unobtrusive; complexity appears as the unforced, magical flow of music.
The CD presents one of the best composers of Brazil, but also a magnificent guitarist who reveals a wonderfully intimate kaleidoscope of his oeuvre with the fifteen pieces presented here.

 

 

 

Additional product information

recorded: 2014
time: 47:25
Musicians:

Guinga: guitars, voice


Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Latin / South America, Notenbuecher_und_DVDWorkshops[1]

Guinga - Roendopinho


Guinga - Roendopinho

Artikel-Nr.: 319.1525.2

Auf Lager.
Innerhalb von 2 - 5 Werktagen lieferbar

14,80
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Mögliche Versandmethoden: Standard außerhalb Europas, Standard Europa (EU), Standard Deutschland, Standard Europa (non-EU)

 

Guinga ist ein Akrobat der Töne, seine Musik klingt schwerelos, leicht, mit fremdartig klingenden Harmoniefolgen, die etwas wahrlich Neues in der brasilianischen Musik darstellen. Er entwickelt die Tradition der klassischen, brasilianischen Musik eines Heitor Villa-Lobos, des Chôro eines Garoto und der Bossa Nova eines Tom Jobim weiter und destilliert daraus eine neue Essenz.

Die Arbeit daran bezeichnet er selbst mit dem Wortspiel, das auch der CD seinen Namen gibt: Roendopinho (roendo = nagend, kauend und pinho = Kiefernholz – auch ein Slangwort für Gitarre). Ein metaphorischer Begriff, der für die Narben und Markierungen steht, die beim kreativen Prozess des Komponierens mit der Gitarre entstehen.

Eine Liste der berühmten Interpreten seiner Songs würde den Rahmen sprengen. Einige der wichtigsten Namen sind Ivan Lins, Sérgio Mendes oder Chico Buarque.

Mit den 15 Titeln dieser CD präsentiert Guinga neue Stücke, wie einen, aus seiner sonst so steten Rhythmik herausgelösten, Chôro („Chôro No. 2“) oder die Ellingtoniana, bei der man meint, „In A Sentimental Mood“ vom Duke durchschimmern zu hören. Aber es finden sich auch altbekannte Werke wie das jazzig-komplexe „Cheio de Dedos“ (Viele Finger) oder das wunderschön elegische „Lendas Brasileiras“ (Brasilianische Legenden), bei dem er mit einem der besten Poeten und Texter Brasiliens, Aldir Blanc, zusammenarbeitete.

 

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

aufgenommen: 2014
Spielzeit: 47:25
Musiker:

Guinga: guitars, voice


Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Latin / South America, Ausgewählte CD-Produktionen der letzten Zeit